Fees For Therapy & Counseling in Denver and Telehealth in Colorado
Denver Metro Counseling rates vary based on therapist, session type, and other services provided. You will be provided with a clear outline of costs based on your therapist and treatment needs. Other services are based on per-minute rate set for each clinician.
DMC is not paneled with insurance companies including Medicaid and Medicare at this time.
If you need to use your insurance, it is recommended that you contact your provider’s benefits department and ask about out-of-network behavioral health coverage. We can provide you with the necessary information needed by your insurance provider to submit claims for these benefits out-of-network, however, we do not guarantee you will receive reimbursement by them.
Mental health costs are approved for Health Savings Accounts (HSA) and Flexible Spending Accounts (FSA) use and DMC accepts payment in this form.
Payment is expected at time of service and a credit card must be provided prior to initiating services.
Full service fee will be charged for appointments not cancelled prior to 24-hours of scheduled start time of appointment. Exceptions are made for illness, poor driving conditions and other unavoidable barriers.
To learn more about each clinician and their fees, visit their page:
Shelby Aronoff, LSW
Jessica Wright, MS, LPC, LPCC
Audrey Bristol, LCSW
Karan Steuart, LCSW, LAC
Molly Ward, LCSW
Julie Reichenberger, MA, LPC, ACC, ACS
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care [and mental health services] will cost
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.
- You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees.
- Make sure your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your health care provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.
- If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill.
- Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call the Colorado Division of Insurance at 303-894-7490 or 1-800-930-3745.